The Best Paleo Cookies EVER!

IMG_7878

Most of the time when I hear the word Paleo or gluten free dessert my first thought is this will be a less delicious version of a dessert I love and most of the time it is.  Not this time though.  I found this recipe from one of my favorite food blogs Ambitious Kitchen and thought I would give it a try.  Boy oh boy am I glad I did.  These cookies honestly might be my favorite cookie I have ever made…ever.  They are gluten and dairy free, only use coconut sugar for sweetner and they are absolutley everything you want in a cookie.  I can 100% guarantee that even your biggest healthy dessert critics will be raving about this.

IMG_7885

How can I be so sure?  David, who when I told was making gluten & dairy free cookies made a face and snarky comment, said that they are also the best cookies I have ever made.  I could honestly go on and on about how great these are but I would be wasting precious time you could be using to actually make them!

So…what are you waiting for?  Get to it!

FullSizeRender

Paleo Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Ingredients

  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil, melted and cooled
  • 1/2 cup coconut sugar
  • 1 cup almond flour
  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 3/4 of a cup Enjoy Life or other dairy free chocolate chips or chunks

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.
  2. In a large bowl, combine egg, cooled coconut oil, coconut sugar and vanilla.
  3. Once combined, add almond flour, coconut flour and baking soda to the wet ingredients until a thick dough forms.
  4. Fold in dark chocolate chunks *The dough is a bit sticky so you can dust your hands with coconut flour or slightly wet them while forming the balls.
  5. Scoop 1 tbs balls, roll into a ball and place on ungreased baking sheet.  Press each ball down to make it slightly flatter.
  6. Bake for 11-13 minutes, or until edges are slightly golden brown.
  7. Allow to cool on cookie sheet for 10 minutes then transfer to a wire rack until completely cooled.

Bon appétit!

 

One thought on “The Best Paleo Cookies EVER!

Leave a Reply

